Photo finish Friday: “Hippo-naughty-ic”

Dirty Dancing in the wild.

Dirty Dancing in the wild.

Oh my
the hippopotami
have come to try
and drive me away.

I undressed
to my birthday best
to take my rest
on a hot day.

I did not know
it was no place to go
that I could not show
my full display.

I have caused unrest
put nature to the test
because I undressed
and tried to stay.

One big old brute
did not like my birthday suit
so I gave him the salute
and he huffed my way.

With no pants
I had little chance
to make a stance
or have my say.

I now must leave
but please don’t grieve
and don’t yet believe
I am human filet.

–poem by David E. Booker

Leave a comment

Filed under 2015, Photo Finish Friday, poetry by author

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.