Monday (morning) writing joke: “Three writers died”

Three writers died, but were brought back to life. They met up one evening to discuss their experiences.

The first writer said: “I died and there was nothing. No light. No sound. I just sort of floated above my body in a limbo state.”

The second writer said: “I died and there was a bright white light, soft voices calling me, and a slight rustling sound like new leaves in a soft Spring breeze. I didn’t want to come back.”

The third writer nodded and said: “I, too, felt a blankness, except mine was white. There was a rustling sound to it. And there was a voice calling to me. It was my editor shaking blank pages at my face, telling me I owed him another 30,000 words.”

Leave a comment

Filed under 2016, joke by author, Monday morning writing joke

Leave a Reply

