Photo finish Friday: “The gap”

Filling in the gaps.

Filling in the gaps.

Gloriously tasty teeth

Oh, those teeth, those gloriously tasty teeth
I chew and swallow because my tummy’s hollow
and I feel a sense of release.
Oh, those gloriously tasty teeth.

My Mom says they’re only Smarties
a candy sweet and yummy hardy.
But my front teeth are swallowed and gone
going where my food and Smarties belong.
They taste sweet from my head to my feet.
Oh, the taste of my teeth can’t be beat.

Oh, those teeth, those gloriously tasty teeth
I chew and swallow because my tummy’s hollow
and I feel a sense of release.
Oh, those gloriously tasty teeth.

–by David E. Booker

Leave a comment

Filed under 2016, Photo Finish Friday, poetry by author

Leave a Reply

