Monday morning writing joke: “Writing a wrong”

The mother-in-law drops by for a visit with her daughter, but finds her son-in-law, Robert, in a blind rage and slamming stuff into his suitcase.

“What happened, Robert?” she asks.

“What happened? I’ll tell you what happened! I sent an e-mail to my wife telling her I was coming home early from my writing conference. I get home … and guess what I found? Your daughter, my wife, Jean, naked with Jack Murphy in our bed! This is unforgivable, the end of our marriage. I’m done. I’m leaving forever!”

“Ah now, calm down, calm down, Robert,” says his mother-in-law. “There is something very odd going on here. Jean would never do such a thing. There must be a simple explanation. I’ll go speak to her immediately and find out what happened.”

Moments later, the mother-in-law comes back with a big smile.  “Robert, I told you there was a simple explanation. She said she never got your e-mail!”

1 Comment

Filed under 2016, Monday morning writing joke

One response to “Monday morning writing joke: “Writing a wrong”

  1. Pingback: Monday morning writing joke: “Writing a wrong” | Blog of JOKES

Leave a Reply

