Monday morning writing joke: “Pocket change”

One day, a very old man walking in an enchanted forest comes across a talking frog.

“Hey, kind sir,” the frog says. “If you pick me up and kiss me, I’ll turn into a beautiful princess.”

The old man thinks about it for a minute, picks up the frog and puts it in his shirt pocket.

A little while later, the frog calls out, “Hey, mister, why don’t you kiss me. Don’t you want a beautiful princess to please you?”

“No,” the old man says. “At my age, I’d rather have a talking frog.”

1 Comment

Filed under 2015, Monday morning writing joke

One response to “Monday morning writing joke: “Pocket change”

  1. Pingback: Monday morning writing joke: “Pocket change” | Blog of JOKES

Leave a Reply

