Random act of poetry: “The ramparts”

I stand on the ramparts of tautology
Forever eschewing any hint of scatology.
But don’t ask me this fine day
To bind my obfuscations away.

For where o’ where would I be
If I could not in confidence convolute thee?
Oh, where o’ where, pray tell
Would my alliterations have place to dwell?

I am but a humble servant of words
Trundling through this world of the absurd.
A land of regret full of monsters who fete
On a mind that will now be quite quiet.

1 Comment

Filed under 2015, poetry by author, Random acts of poetry

One response to “Random act of poetry: “The ramparts”

  1. Pingback: Random act of poetry: “The ramparts” | Blog of JOKES

Leave a Reply

