Photo finish Friday: “Flower plea”

"Oh, please, don't pick me."

“Oh, please, don’t pick me.”

Flower plea

Oh, please, oh, please, don’t pick me.
There’s only a short life within me.
Leave me so others can see me.
Let me be so I can be me.

Come by as often as you like,
Be it in a car, on foot, or a trike.
I’ll be here for all to delight.
To pick me would leave only a blight.

I’m here for only a short while.
Let my bloom help others to smile.
Do not give in to temptation or denial
And leave nothing but a joy defiled.

Oh, please, oh, please, don’t pick me.
There’s only a short life within me.
Leave me so others can see me.
Let me be so I can be me.

–photo and poem by David E. Booker

2 Comments

Filed under 2015, photo by David E. Booker, Photo Finish Friday, poetry by author

2 responses to “Photo finish Friday: “Flower plea”

Leave a Reply

