Monday morning writing joke: “Guarded”

Three men were standing outside a dog obedience school with their dogs.

The first man’s dog was pulling on the leash and parking at almost anything. He said, “My dog’s such a good guard dog, she’ll bark at strangers over a block away to warn them to stay away.”

The second man’s dog was stumbling around, bumping into things, but not to be outdone, he said, “My dog’s such a good guard dog, she’ll knock over anything or anyone to protect me and my family.”

The third man’s dog was old and tired. She was curled up in a circle, snoring loudly. He said, “My dog’s such a good guard dog, she guards me against having too high an expectation of what she can do.”

1 Comment

Filed under Monday morning writing joke

One response to “Monday morning writing joke: “Guarded”

  1. Pingback: Monday morning writing joke: “Guarded” | Blog of JOKES

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.